Petition to: extend the time of operation of the West Chiswick Controlled Parking Zone prior to the opening of the new Brentford Stadium and associated residential development.

This petition is now closed, as its deadline has passed.

We the undersigned petition Hounslow Council to extend the time of operation of the West Chiswick Controlled Parking Zone prior to the opening of the new Brentford Stadium and associated residential development. More details

More details from petition creator

The new Brentford stadium is planned to open in August 2020 and in addition to Brentford Football Club games, the stadium will also be used by London Irish Rugby Club.

During the football and rugby seasons, there will be matches at the stadium most weekends and also some weekday evenings.

In addition, the residential development beside the stadium will have over 1000 new flats and limited parking spaces given council policies to restrict car parking at the location.

Traffic generated by matches at the new stadium and the new residential development has the potential to affect the quality of life of residents near to the stadium.

The existing Chiswick West Controlled Parking Zone operates from 9 am to 6 pm, Monday to Friday, and will therefore not cover Saturday or Sunday or evening match times or overspill parking from the residential development.

We call upon the council to extend the Chiswick West Controlled Parking Zone time of operation to dissuade traffic, and prevent spectator parking and overspill residential parking.

The extended Controlled Parking arrangements should be in place for the stadium opening in August 2020.

There should be no additional cost to residents for resident permits and free visitor parking permits (as is the case for the Twickenham Zone R controlled parking zone) should be available. We understand that funding has been allocated for controlled parking as part of the conditions of the stadium development.

Current signatories

Marie-Louise Rabouhans, West Chiswick and Gunnersbury Society, the petition creator, joined by:

  • Charlotte Aldridge
  • Hatt Marion
  • Jane M Beeston
  • Dorota Chrisp
  • Stephanie Lang
  • Derek Montefiore
  • David McLoughlin
  • Crispian Denby
  • Robert Eagle
  • Nicky Isard
  • Jeffrey Gear
  • Felicity Young
  • David Mayes
  • Veronica Hunt-Lewis
  • Donald W Osborne
  • Bernard King
  • Udo Schone
  • David and Julia Drum
  • Peter Isard
  • Kathleen Kirby
  • Caroline Barber
  • Neill Barber
  • Claudia Baker
  • Joanne Eyre
  • Doreen Henderson
  • Catherine Vicic
  • Martin Heath
  • Adam O'Neill
  • Frances O'Neill
  • Terry O'Neill
  • Nina Malmsten
  • Sue Perse
  • Peter Isaac
  • Keith clarke
  • Diana Adams
  • Jessica & Hans Bevers
  • Karen Sen
  • chris parren
  • Nadav Poraz
  • Nathalie Gibson
  • Sydonie E Williams
  • Anna Rumian.
  • David George
  • S.D. Lukac
  • Stephen Beck
  • Chris Great
  • Mary Farquharson
  • Anna Rae-Scott
  • Jane Harris
  • Simon Dutton
  • Cailey Barker
  • Andy Pease
  • Jim Brown
  • Maria Babiak
  • Michael Babiak
  • Robert Reynolds
  • Margot Crowther
  • Charlie Crowther
  • terence thorn
  • Ken Munn
  • J Muller
  • John Tanter
  • Katharine Braddick
  • Debbie Kellow
  • Mrs Jennifer Selig
  • Jill Tandy
  • Vasanthi Symmons
  • Rebecca Bright
  • Swapnil Gadgil
  • Emma Stones
  • Julie Morse
  • Siobhan Ferguson
  • Leighton Denny
  • Christian Ducarre
  • Francine Ducarre
  • Gavin Williams
  • James Beard
  • Mark Haviland
  • Daphne Strachan
  • christine rumley
  • Maria Sukumaran
  • John Naughten
  • Leona Shepherd
  • Stella M Rooke
  • David Stones
  • John & Carrie Middleton
  • Joanna Rippon
  • Anna miriam stanbury
  • Sophie Coady
  • tim chrisp
  • Douglas Donaldson
  • Ian Sheppard