Petition to: Introduce a Controlled Parking Zone in Taylor Close TW3 4BZ

We the undersigned petition Hounslow Council to Introduce a Controlled Parking Zone in Taylor Close TW3 4BZ. More details

Please enter your name only; signatures containing other text may be removed by the petitions team.

I, , sign up to the petition.

Your email will not be published, and is collected only to confirm your account and to keep you informed of response to this petition.

More details from petition creator

Dear Resident Taylor Close has become completely inundated with vehicles that are left there all day, or even for several days at a time. When the curb space is full some of these vehicles are often parked obstructing communal bins, which are provided for residents of the flats in Taylor Close. Following numerous complaints from the Directors of Taylor Close (Osterley) Resident’s Co. Ltd, Hounslow Council has confirmed that such instances have contributed to recent missed refuse collections on our scheduled days. Conditions in the close have become hazardous for drivers and pedestrians alike, especially in the area of the ninety degrees turn shortly after its entrance. This frequently results in vehicles entering and leaving the road meeting head-on as there are no safe passing places due to the line of permanently parked vehicles which has effectively reduced the close to a single lane. It is also of concern that in the event of an emergency, essential service vehicles would potentially encounter obstructions that could have extreme consequences with such high volumes of parked vehicles. For these reasons we are inviting anyone who would like Taylor Close to be considered to become a controlled parking zone to sign a petition and provide the Council with evidence that there is support for such a scheme, including paying for permits. If there is enough interest this would then be used to instigate the necessary consultation process.

Current signatories

Taylor Close (Osterley) Resident’s Co. Ltd, the petition creator, joined by:

  • Dorrian Evans
  • Nigel Hill
  • Svetlana Zanina
  • Abida Malik
  • Bill Khan
  • S Gupta
  • Ajay Gupta
  • Ashwin Naiksatam
  • Girisha Sarang
  • Mohamad El-Assadi
  • Alessandra Crosera
  • Sameer Lakhani
  • Salima Lakhani
  • Anna Nogacka
  • Genadij Silinskij
  • Ray Malcolm
  • Rick Griffiths
  • Amanda Griffiths